fbpx

Visioner

Buy Now

My Story

Michael Ward lives in York with his wife Beverly and is enjoying retired life with their two elderly cocker spaniels, Ruby & Millie.Born and raised in Leeds, Michael has led a fulfilling career as a draftsman and quantity surveyor. Prior to this Michael was a Day Steward for Leeds United for 18 years and worked for West Yorkshire Police Constabulary as a Detentions Officer. In 2008 after completing a Masters Degree in Construction and Law, Michael found his love for writing. That, encompassed with his keen interest in extraterrestrial life and the idea of aliens walking amongst us, brought the Visioner story to light.

 

v

Visioner

An enthralling story of discovery, friendship, and adventure, Visioner tells the tale of heart-wrenching family history from WW2 while highlighting environmental issues and moral values of honesty, trust and true friendship in this out-of-this-world sci-fi debut.

Ideal for readers of Michael Grant and Ross Wellford.

Seventeen-year-old Peter has started to notice a ghostly orb hanging around in his bedroom, but the orb isn’t a spirit. It’s a Visioner. An advanced communication device from another planet.

When Clix, the alien ambassador in charge of the orb communicates with Peter, he discovers that they’ve been watching Peter and his girlfriend Julie for years.

And they are in danger.

A rogue alien race is scouring Earth, looking for suitable female gene donors to strengthen their weakening race, and when Peter unexpectedly comes across another Visioner, a blue orb, Clix warns that it belongs to the very aliens they are in danger of being abducted by. Then they learn that two more girls have been taken – Julie’s sister and her friend.

With the help of Clix and the Visioner, Peter and Julie set off on an adventure against time to find and free them before their genes are harvested. Can they save them, or even with the help of the Visioner, will they be too late?